Sept 16 — OAC Media Arts Funding Information Session for Northern Ontario

Media Arts Net­work of Ontario (MANO) & Indige­nous Cul­ture and Media Inno­va­tions (ICMI) invite you to an Ontario Arts Coun­cil Media Arts Fund­ing Infor­ma­tion Ses­sion for North­ern Ontario

WHEN:
Wednes­day, Sep­tem­ber 16th, 10 a.m. to 12:00 p.m. ET (9 a.m. to 11 a.m. CT)

WHERE:
Zoom (link will be pro­vid­ed after you reg­is­ter)

WHAT:
Find out about: 

  • The types of grants avail­able to sup­port your art prac­tice
  • Whether you are eli­gi­ble for media arts grants 
  • The grant appli­ca­tion process, dead­lines and sup­port mate­r­i­al 
  • How to draft clear, con­cise grant appli­ca­tions 
  • How grant deci­sions are made 
  • How juries are select­ed 
  • How juries make their deci­sions
  • What to do if you get a media arts grant

 

WHO:

Mark Haslam — Media Arts Offi­cer, Ontario Arts Coun­cil

Nadine Arpin — Media Artist from North­ern Ontario

Monique Man­atch — Indige­nous Cul­ture and Media Inno­va­tions

Ben Donoghue & Sophie Edwards — Media Arts Net­work of Ontario

Alana Forslund, North­west­ern Rep­re­sen­ta­tive, Ontario Arts Coun­cil

 

REGISTRATION: FREE

Please e‑mail Alana Forslund – North­west­ern Rep­re­sen­ta­tive, OAC, aforslund@arts.on.ca or toll-free 1–866-391‑2221

ACCESSIBILITY: If you have any spe­cif­ic acces­si­bil­i­ty needs (e.g., ASL inter­pre­ta­tion), please con­tact Alana Forslund by  5 p.m. ET (4 p.m. CT) on Sep­tem­ber 2 at aforslund@arts.on.ca or 1–866-391‑2221

This infor­ma­tion ses­sion will be con­duct­ed in Eng­lish only. For ser­vice in French please con­tact Amber Yared at ayared@arts.on.ca or Genevieve Trilling at gtrilling@arts.on.ca  after Sep­tem­ber 8.